How to find us

Our practice is located in the heart of Germany, in the centre of Europe. You can reach us easily by car, bus, train, or plane, because the transport links are excellent: Lichtenfels has a train station with ICE stop and Nuremberg airport is only an hour's drive away, thanks to the well-developed A73 motorway.

Upper Franconia

We are located in a beautiful region that offers much more in addition to your office visit. Franconia, the "Region of Enjoyment", will tempt you to discover its cultural and culinary delights. There are worthwhile excursions to the nearby towns of Bamberg, Coburg, and Bayreuth, as well as hikes in "God's Garden" on the Main, with outing destinations such as the spa town of Bad Staffelstein and the Staffelberg hill. Banz Abbey and the Basilica Vierzehnheiligen are also gems of our area.

Accommodation

Hotel Villa Geyerswörth

In the heart of Bamberg

Villa Geyerswörth is one of the best hotels in the town, picturesquely situated in the mill district and just minutes from the old town. You can get to all the famous memorial sites and attractions on foot.

You can find further information about the town of Bamberg below!

Hotel Goldene Traube

Coburger Romantik

Coburg is about 25 minutes away from Lichtenfels by car. The town was made famous by the Dukes of Saxe-Coburg; Prince Albert married Queen Victoria of Great Britain in the 19th century. The State Theatre in the castle square complex is one of the most beautiful buildings. The "Veste Coburg" rises 170 meters above the city and is one of the largest and best preserved castles in Germany.

The biggest samba festival outside Brazil takes place in Coburg every year; it has been held there annually in July since 1992 and attracts around 200,000 visitors over the course of three days.

The Romantik Hotel Goldene Traube is located in the middle of the city, making it a central starting point for exploring the many attractions in minutes on foot, ideally while enjoying the culinary specialty, a "Coburger Bratwurst".

Le Méridien Grand Hotel

Centrally located in the imperial city of Nuremberg

Nuremberg is famous for its gingerbread, the Imperial Castle, and the Toy Museum. Of course there is even more to discover in the city, such as the Golden Fountain and St. Lorenz Church. The Le Méridien Grand Hotel is centrally located near the train station, an important hub in the city. It offers a highly convenient connection to the underground, the S-bahn, and bus services. The city is just a few minutes away, while the airport is 15 minutes’ drive away. The Grand Hotel is the first choice if you are looking for accommodation in Nuremberg.

Further information (transport)

Here you can find useful links about individual means of transport:

- Transport services for the Nuremberg greater transport area (VGN): click here hier.

- Albrecht Dürer Airport Nuremberg: click here hier.

Highlights

UNESCO World Heritage

Bamberg

Bamberg is unique. The town escaped the destruction of the Second World War and its full historic, baroque magnificence has been preserved. Since the mid-1990s, the old town has been a UNESCO world heritage site; the town centre is the largest town centre that has survived unchanged in Germany. Bamberg Cathedral, known as the Kaiserdom, is over 1000 years old; the beer of the same name is not quite as old but has been brewed in the city for centuries and is famous in every last corner of the world. The Bamberg Horseman and the Old Town Hall are just two of the gems of the city that bid tourists warm welcome. Why not try a "Schäuferla", a traditional pork shoulder dish, or a Bamberger Hörnchen, a kind of delicious croissant. Both are culinary ambassadors of the city.

Obermain thermal salt water spa

Bad Staffelstein

At a depth of 1600 meters, the warmest and strongest thermal salt water spring in Bavaria was tapped with an outlet temperature of 52°C and nine percent mineralisation. The Obermain spa in Bad Staffelstein is the ideal place to enjoy relaxing massages and other treatments, or just take a break from everyday life. In addition to the various sauna facilities, there are quiet relaxation areas, hot rooms, and a large pool complex with outdoor pools, Jacuzzis, and various other facilities. Bad Staffelstein and its health resort are just 8 km away from Lichtenfels, so you can get there in just a few minutes.

Richard Wagner festivals

Bayreuth

Opera enthusiasts from all over the world have heard of the legendary "Green Hill", where the annual the Richard Wagner Festival is held in the Bayreuth Festival Theatre. Whether it's Tannhäuser, Der Ring des Nibelungen, or Parsifal: Wagner is always a delight. Bayreuth also offers plenty of other attractions, such as the unique listed Margravial Opera House or the Hermitage, a baroque park dating back to 1715.

Plan your journey with Deutsche Bahn

Contact

Medical Practice Dr.
Robert Bodlaj

Bamberger Strasse 7
96215 Lichtenfels

Fon: +49 9571 5885
Fax: +49 9571 948196
E-Mail: praxis@hno-lif.de

Ihr Weg zu uns

Unsere Praxis liegt im Herzen Deutschlands, im Zentrum Europas. Sie erreichen uns bequem per Auto, Bus, Bahn oder Flugzeug, denn die Verkehrsanbindungen sind vorzüglich: Lichtenfels verfügt über einen Bahnhof mit ICE-Haltestelle, der Flughafen Nürnberg ist nur eine gute Stunde Fahrzeit entfernt, dank der gut ausgebauten Autobahn A73.

Oberfranken – zentral im Herzen Europas gelegen

Wir sind in einer wunderschönen Region beheimatet, die vieles neben Ihrem Praxisbesuch bietet. Die "Genußregion Franken" lädt Sie ein, kulturell und kulinarisch entdeckt zu werden. Es lohnen sich Ausflüge in die nahegelegenen Städte Bamberg, Coburg und Bayreuth ebenso wie Wanderungen im "Gottesgarten" am Main, mit dem Kurort Bad Staffelstein und dem Staffelberg als Ausflugsziele. Auch Kloster Banz und die Basilika Vierzehnheiligen sind Perlen unserer Gegend.

Übernachten

Hotel Villa Geyerswörth

Im Herzen Bambergs

Die Villa Geyerswörth ist eines der besten Hotels der Stadt, malerisch im Mühlenviertel gelegen und nur Minuten von der Altstadt entfernt. Zu Fuß lassen sich bequem alle berühmten Denkmalstätten und Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichen.

Weitere Informationen zur Stadt Bamberg finden Sie weiter unten!

Hotel Goldene Traube

Coburger Romantik

Coburg ist ungefähr 25 Minuten per Auto von Lichtenfels entfernt. Die Stadt wurde durch die Herzöge von Sachsen-Coburg berühmt, Prinz Albert heiratete im 19. Jhd. Königin Victoria von Großbritannien. Das Landestheater im Gebäudeensemble des Schlossplatzes zählt zu den schönsten Bauten. Die "Veste Coburg" erhebt sich 170 Meter über der Stadt und gehört zu den größten und am besten erhaltenen Burganlagen Deutschlands.

In Coburg findet jedes Jahr das größte Samba-Festival außerhalb Brasiliens statt, das seit 1992 alljährlich im Juli an drei Tagen rund 200.000 Besucher anzieht.

Das Romantik-Hotel Goldene Traube liegt in Mitten der Stadt, ein zentraler Ausgangspunkt um die vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten in Minuten zu Fuß zu erkunden. Am besten genießt man dabei die kulinarische Spezialität, eine "Coburger Bratwurst".

Le Méridien Grand Hotel

Zentral in der Kaiserstadt Nürnberg

Nürnberg ist berühmt für seine Lebkuchen, die Kaiserburg und das Spielzeugmuseum. Natürlich gibt es in der Stadt noch mehr zu entdecken, wie den Goldenen Brunnen und die Lorenzkirche. Das Le Méridien Grand Hotel liegt zentral am Bahnhof, einem wichtigen Drehkreuz der Stadt. Dort haben Sie ganz bequem Anschluss an die U-Bahn, die S-Bahn und den Busverkehr. In wenigen Minuten sind Sie in der Stadt, zum Flughafen fahren Sie unter 15 Minuten. Das Grand Hotel ist die erste Wahl, wenn es gilt, eine Übernachtungsmöglichkeit in Nürnberg zu finden. 

Weiterführende Informationen (Verkehrsmittel)

Hier finden Sie noch nützliche Links zu den einzelnen Verkehrsmitteln:

- Verkehrsbetriebe Verkehrsgroßraum Nürnberg (VGN): klicken Sie: hier.

- Albrecht Dürer Airport Nürnberg: klicken Sie: hier.

Highlights

UNESCO Welterbe

Bamberg

Bamberg ist einzigartig. Im zweiten Weltkrieg wurde die Stadt verschont, ist in voller historischer und barocker Pracht erhalten geblieben. Die Altstadt zählt seit Mitte der 1990er Jahre zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe, ihr Stadtkern ist er größte, unverändert erhalten gebliebene in Deutschland. Der Bamberger Kaiserdom ist über 1000 Jahre alt, nicht ganz so alt ist das Bier, das seit jeher in der Stadt gebraut wird und bis in die letzen Winkel der Erde bekannt ist. Der "Bamberger Reiter" und das "Alte Rathaus" sind nur zwei der Glanzstücke dieser Stadt, die Touristen herzlich willkommen heißt. Probieren Sie bei Ihrem Besuch auch ein "Schäuferla" oder ein Bamberger Hörnchen, eine Art köstliches Croissant. Beides sind kulinarische Botschafter der Stadt.

Obermain Therme

Bad Staffelstein

In 1600 Meter Tiefe wurde Bayerns wärmste und stärkste Thermalsole mit einer Austrittstemperatur von 52 °C und einer neunprozentigen Mineralisierung erschlossen. Die Obermain Therme Bad Staffelstein ist ideal dazu geeignet, um entspannende Massagen und andere Anwendungen zu genießen, oder einfach "die Seele baumeln" zu lassen. Neben den diversen Saunamöglichkeiten gibt es auch Ruhezonen, Warmräume und eine große Wasserlandschaft mit Außenbecken, Whirlpools und diversen anderen Angeboten. Bad Staffelstein und das dazugehörige Kurzentrum sind von Lichtenfels nur 8 km entfernt, also in nur wenigen Minuten erreichbar. 

Richard Wagner Festspiele

Bayreuth

Opernliebhaber aus aller Welt haben schon vom sagenumwobenen "Grünen Hügel" gehört, auf dem alljährlich im Bayreuther Festspielhaus die Richard-Wagner-Festspiele stattfinden. Ob Tannhäuser, Der Ring des Nibelungen oder Parsifal: Wagner begeistert. Dabei bietet Bayreuth auch noch einiges an weiteren Sehenswürdigkeiten, wie etwa das einzigartige, denkmalgeschützte Markgräfliche Opernhaus oder die Eremitage, eine barocke Parkanlage aus dem Jahr 1715.

Planen Sie Ihre Anreise mit der Deutschen Bahn

Kontakt

Praxis Dr. med.
Robert. Bodlaj

Bamberger Strasse 7
96215 Lichtenfels
Oberfranken, Deutschland

Fon: +49 9571 5885
Fax: +49 9571 948196
E-Mail: praxis@hno-lif.de